Top 20 Food Songs that Will Make You Move

As a follow up to my post of the Top 10 Most Beautiful Movie Scores,  I knew I had to make my next celebration of food through music (and vice versa).  Here are my top 20 (in no particular order):

  1. That’s Amore – Dean Martin
  2. Ham ‘N’ Eggs – Tribe Called Quest
  3. Southern Fried Chicken – Bill Thomas & the Fendells
  4. Peaches – Presidents of the United States of America
  5. Milk Shake and Potato Chips – Bob Marley & the Wailers
  6. Banana Pancakes – Jack Johnson
  7. Beans & Cornbread – Louis Jordan
  8. Chicken Fried – Zac Brown Band
  9. Lollipop – The Chordettes
  10. Eat it. – Weird Al Yankovich
  11. They’re Red Hot – Robert Johnson
  12. Coconut – Harry Nilsson
  13. Watermelon Man – Oscar Brown Jr.
  14. Vegetables – Beach Boys
  15. Peanut Butter – The Marathons
  16. I Want Candy – The StrangeLoves
  17. Jambalaya on the Bayou – John Fogerty
  18. Bread and Butter – The Newbeats
  19. Honey – Moby
  20. Cherry Pie – Warrant
5 responses to “Top 20 Food Songs that Will Make You Move

  1. Such a cool piece. Making the connection between food and music, my two favorites, genius! I absolutely love how you cleverly build a relationship with food and some other totally polar opposite element…

    Just to add another to the list, I instantly thought of Milkshake- Kelis

Leave a Reply

